Depeche Mode News -

New Recoil album 'subHuman' - Full details revealed

May / 12 / 2007:

Side-Line just received the full details of the new Recoil album "subHuman" out on CD/CD&DVD/2LP via Mute Records on July 6th. The first details show that the track previously announced by Side-Line as "Pray" is in fact titled "Prey" (see below for the full tracklist). It is now also clear how Alan Wilder (ex-Depeche Mode) got in touch with the rather unknown bluesman Joe Richardson, simly by googling the terms "bluesinger/songwriter". The first sessions for the album took place in May 2006 with Wilder, Paul 'PK' Kendall (engineer and sounddesigner) and Hepzibah Sessa (Wilders wife and personal assistant) in the Texas Treeford Studios in Austin (USA). Wilder was joined by drummer Richard Lamm and bassist John Wolfe.

Recoil - subHuman

The tracklist for the album is as follows:

01. Prey
02. Allelujah
03. 5000 Years
04. The Killing Ground
05. Intruders
06. 99 To Life
07. Backslider